jump to navigation

Concerning browsers, edited February 21, 2010

Posted by Shion in Life(Real), Persocrap.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

I recently checked Mozilla’s Firefox page, and discovered that the installer up for download (ver. 3.6) is superior to the one I have (ver 3.5.8). Thinking it as ‘meh, it’s just  one more. What harm could it be?’ So I DL’d it, and installed (or “Upgrade”, as the installer says) it. I was quite happy, having my up-to-date browser. Until I opened it. And the bleak, cold, Default Skin greeted me. I retched.

This was how it was. When it was all good. This was somewhen between 3.5.3 and 3.5.6.

This is how it is. I don't like it. It's ugly. Fugly. Disgusting.

What I want to say is: Stay. Away. From. Firefox. 3.6. Unless you hate foxkeh.

Second point of discussion: I don’t like GoogChrome. I don’t have anything against Google, ‘cos it’s my favorite search thingy and whatnot, but I don’t like Chrome. It’s slow. And I have Opera as backup, so I know what slow is.

Third point: I like using Firefox, and nothing you say will change that. Unless, of course, I change my mind. But don’t think that I changed it because of any a youse’s words, but the combined, overall reasons.

Fourth point: I quite don’t have a forth point, but I like putting it in because it’s the fourth.

Afternote: After installing/re-installing FF3.0.1.8, then 3.5.7, th3n 3.5.8, I decided to cut the ribbon (since cutting crap yields a somewhat-less-than-desirable outcome) and go ahead with 3.6. It still has beautiful Personas.

Now.

No, not THAT Persona.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

